Where do I start?

I do want to make it clear that I know I have a pretty good life.  There are, however, certain areas where I believe that there is room for improvement and those focus around finding more ways to bring joy into my life.  I could start by listing all the things I want to change, but that would focus on the negatives.  I have thought about this a lot and I believe instead that the place to start is to identify the things that I do during a day that make me happy.   So today’s list is as follows:

– I had a delicious homemade soy latte this morning, not paying coffee shop prices for this makes me very happy!

– I put a ribbon in my hair this morning and it makes me smile every time I catch my reflection.

– I took the time last night to do my nails, so now they are a pretty pink.

– I actually slept through the night last night for the first time in weeks and woke up feeling refreshed.

– It stopped snowing so I can actually go outside for a walk in the sun at lunch.

– I am totally excited for my next round of crochet projects that begins tonight.  🙂  I love making things for other people, and right now I am working on Christmas presents for both family and children’s toy drives.

One thought on “Where do I start?

  1. Wonderful start! and a great philosophy as a foundation — would that more people adopted that approach to life. I’m already eager to see several of your blog-posts.

Leave a Reply

