Things that make me happy: weekend edition

This weekend has been relaxing and relatively unproductive.   I am trying to end it by thinking about all the positives as opposed to dwelling on how much stuff I have to do tomorrow and the rest of the week in order to make up for these luxurious days off.   So here is my “Things that make me happy” weekend edition:

– Yarn sales.   Michael’s had a 25% off sale on saturday morning so I went and stoked up on yarn!

– Dinner parties with friends to celebrate upcoming births.   With so many of our friends pregnant right now it was fabulous to have a night to hang out with two expecting couples that focused on that.

– Hot chocolate.

– Christmas music.   Yes, I have officially broken out the christmas music.  However, the tree will have to wait until next weekend.

– Naps.

– Cuddling my cat.   He is a snugly beast, and I love it.

Leave a Reply

